RSS Feed

Goal Number 46: Finish Bachelor’s Degree – Check!

May 11th is my official graduation day from East Tennessee State University. No, I am not walking…next May, you can all come and sit through my EXCITING graduation ceremony. I’m working on my cartwheel so I can perform it on stage after receiving my Master’s Degree diploma.

Completing my Bachelor’s degree comes with some bittersweet feelings because it means the end of a fantastic internship. Unfortunately, I cannot post any details on line other than to say that it has positively altered my thinking about mental health and “recovery.” This internship accomplished its purpose – to help narrow or refine the playing field. I will certainly miss my day-to-day responsibilities with the members and the fantastic staff that I was able to work with. They have set the bar very high.

Cakes

Good Luck Rhonda

Cakes and signs awaited me on Friday.

I’ll have to wait to see what fun things await me on the next phase of my journey.

About rlbreflections

Born and raised in Muskegon, Michigan. Graduated from Oakridge High School - Go Blue! Married a University of Michigan grad - Go Blue! Back in college full-time at East Tennessee State University - Go Blue!

3 responses »

  1. So fun! They really love you mom! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Congratulations Rhonda!!! So happy for you and celebrating with you : )

    Reply
  3. Congratulations Aunt Rhonda!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

