RSS Feed

Routines…become Habits?

I love the fall for many reasons – changing leaves, cooler weather – but I’ve realized that I really love it for the fact that we get back to a routine. Okay, yes, summer has it’s own routine but it’s harder for me to remember (those who have children on a swim team may understand what I’m talking about) and it is ever changing. The older I get, the more I like a steady routine.

One new “routine” (I have done it for one week. I don’t think it counts as a “habit” yet.) that I started when Nathan went back to school is to drop him off in a parking lot by school and then walk a mile and a half. By the time I return, the drop offs have ended and I can easily leave the school area. I found I was sitting 15 minutes to get out of the drop off line. I am eliminating my “wait” AND my “weight.”

Another new routine I am enjoying this fall is that after my walk I come home to breakfast, by myself (okay, I’m not enjoying the “by myself” part), and am listening through the Bible with a website that Tom introduced me to last year.

Let’s see if I can keep these new routines when my classes start the 27th.

About rlbreflections

Born and raised in Muskegon, Michigan. Graduated from Oakridge High School - Go Blue! Married a University of Michigan grad - Go Blue! Back in college full-time at East Tennessee State University - Go Blue!

Leave a Reply

