RSS Feed

Secret Location Revealed

I finally remembered to bring my camera when visiting my secret hide-away.

Northeast State's Wayne G. Basler Library - 3rd Floor

Notice the comfy chair - one of many located all along the windows (I should have had one of the librarians take my photo) and the beautiful view. A picture to the right, that I didn't take for some reason, would have shown you airplanes lifting off from the Tri-Cities Airport. (Also known as "TRI" if you'd like to visit.)

And the morning I brought the camera, I was able to catch a gorgeous rainbow.

...and notice there are only two people enjoying the peace and quiet (though there were a couple other groups in the side study rooms, not pictured).

So, now you know my secret. I love libraries. I have favorite libraries everywhere I have lived AND from many places I have visited. Check out a few of the others that I’ve grown to love over the years:

Muskoka Lakes Public Library

Allegan Public Library

Hackley Public Library

Johnson City Public Library

The ONLY thing that ALL of these libraries are missing? …a good cup of coffee. 🙂

About rlbreflections

Born and raised in Muskegon, Michigan. Graduated from Oakridge High School - Go Blue! Married a University of Michigan grad - Go Blue! Back in college full-time at East Tennessee State University - Go Blue!

3 responses »

  1. I agree about the coffee thing 🙂

    Reply
  2. Aha! i of course was imagining outdoor places, but this is just as good! You can enjoy beautiful views but be inside where it’s warm and dry, and be among BOOKS. Great place, Aunt Rhonda. I hope your post doesn’t bring droves in to ruin your special place. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Yes, of course : ) And your library looks especially wonderful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

