RSS Feed

I Declare…It’s My Favorite!

Wok and Hibachi, that is. They serve the best Japanese and Chinese food in town…consistently. And I love Janet, the owner. She enjoys talking to her customers. What a concept!

Nathan is on Fall break this week and he spent the night away from home. I called Tom, as I usually do on my drive home from class, and asked him out on a date. There ARE benefits to an empty nest, you know. We met and had the Seafood pot…I’ll say no more. You just need to try it.

The food at the top of my personal food chain is Hot and Sour Soup. Wok and Hibachi serves the best that I’ve ever had…and I have had many. It began as a pregnancy craving with my oldest child 24 years ago and has now moved to the addiction stage.

I’ve decided to schedule the posting of the blog for the time that I used to have my strongest cravings during pregnancy…and Tom would try to find it for me. We lived in Florida at the time so it was a bit easier, but not as good as Janet’s.

About rlbreflections

Born and raised in Muskegon, Michigan. Graduated from Oakridge High School - Go Blue! Married a University of Michigan grad - Go Blue! Back in college full-time at East Tennessee State University - Go Blue!

6 responses »

  1. Love it!! My craving was cake 🙂 haha!!!

    Reply
  2. By the way, this post came out at 11:00 a.m. The cravings happened at 11:00 p.m. 🙂 Poor Tom.

    Reply
  3. That place sounds like my kind of restaurant! So glad that you could go on a hot date with your husband. I craved Cherry Coke with my girls…we’ll see if they get into it, too. 😉

    Reply
  4. We’ll have to go to Wok and Hibachi the next time we’re in Johnson City…it sounds wonderful! BTW I’m still waiting to hear about the wonderful secret place to hinted about a couple of posts ago!!!

    Reply
  5. that’s You hinted about, not to hinted about…haha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

