RSS Feed

Garden Profits 2011

Thanks to my two sisters-in-law, we have beautiful plants growing in the garden as well as thriving strawberry plants. I’ve noticed a few of the strawberries have little bites taken out of them, but I don’t mind sharing.

I can't remember the name of this one but it's a native of Tennessee. The plant behind it is from Michigan and has tiny daisies on it.

Sedum at the bottom and I don't remember the names of the spiky ones in the rocks. I suppose it would help if I wrote down the names when she gave them to me. Both of these are from Michigan.

Strawberries - right after transplanting

The same strawberries this spring. YUM!

AND, joy of all joys, the blueberry bush is finally producing this year! Will we or the birds get to them first?

I decided to see how that garden was doing at The River. What a nice surprise to find pea pods ready to be picked. The joys of gardening.

Deliciousness

Seven years after planting, many of our plants are maturing beautifully, just like the nursery promised.

The grasses were divided three years ago.

I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the fact that our plants aren’t the only thing growing…our BABY is shooting up at a rapid pace this year. Ellen, Lydia and Mom have gone down so far. Grace will be next.

Ellen was the first to be "overtaken" by Nathan.

About rlbreflections

Born and raised in Muskegon, Michigan. Graduated from Oakridge High School - Go Blue! Married a University of Michigan grad - Go Blue! Back in college full-time at East Tennessee State University - Go Blue!

4 responses »

  1. I love your gardening aunt Rhonda πŸ™‚ and Nathan is growing a ton! Wont he be in high school this year?! πŸ™‚ love you.

    Reply
    • rlbreflections

      Yes, 9th grade in the fall. Can you believe it? I have adorable photos of you AND David holding him as an infant. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Looking good! Do your strawberries taste like Michigan strawberries, even though they’ve moved? πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. I love all your garden pics Rhonda! You have a wonderful yard…can’t wait to see it in person SOON : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

