RSS Feed

The weeds are winning…

This year we’ve had an unbelievable number of weeds in the garden. I thought it was just me . . . until I arrived at my parents’ to see that the SAME weed was taking over here too. What is going on?

But as we were weeding, we came across a beautiful flower that has sprouted up. It’s location and the way it grows makes it look like a weed, but the flower is beautiful and multi-colored. Do you know what it is?

Name that flower...

...and from the side

About rlbreflections

Born and raised in Muskegon, Michigan. Graduated from Oakridge High School - Go Blue! Married a University of Michigan grad - Go Blue! Back in college full-time at East Tennessee State University - Go Blue!

3 responses »

  1. I have no idea what that is! It is quite pretty. You know who would know. And you have her phone number. LOL. Good luck figuring it out. I’m curious now, too.

    Reply
  2. Let me know when you find out…it’s a beautiful flower!

    Reply
  3. Half of my backyard is that nasty grass!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

