RSS Feed

Happy Father’s Day to my Favorite Dads

My dad - Ralph E. Bytwerk. The dad who loves me, and tells me he loves me. The dad who disciplined me. . . and we all know I needed a good spanking now and then. The dad who worked all day but still had time to play when he came home. The dad who showed me by example what it meant to be devoted to Jesus and a group of other Christians. The dad who showed me what kind of a man I'd want to spend the rest of my life with. I love you, dad.

Tom's dad - Marshall Bier. The dad who loved his kids, and told them he loved them. The dad who made disciples of Jesus throughout his lifetime. The dad who showed by example how to live out his faith. The dad who didn't let age keep him from enjoying his grandchildren. We love you, dad.

My kids' dad - Tom Bier. The dad who loves his kids, and tells them he loves them. The dad who reads to his kids and prays with them at bedtime. The dad who works hard, wearing many hats, and still has time to play. The dad who shows his kids what it means to be a Jesus follower. I love you, Tom.

About rlbreflections

Born and raised in Muskegon, Michigan. Graduated from Oakridge High School - Go Blue! Married a University of Michigan grad - Go Blue! Back in college full-time at East Tennessee State University - Go Blue!

7 responses »

  1. this is an awesome tribute!!! love you Rhonda

    Reply
  2. Love this Aunt Rhonda 🙂 These are GREAT DADS 🙂 Great examples 🙂 Happy Father’s Day!!

    Reply
  3. Thanks, honey. Good words. Good dads. Powerful! You’re amazing to think of such a thing to do today! I love you, too!

    Reply
  4. Beautiful post Rhonda! They’re all such wonderful examples of what God intended fathers to be. I’m so glad you wrote this. Love You!

    Reply
  5. Great post. I met both of your dads and am glad I got to meet them. And Happy Father’s Day to Rev. Tom, too!

    Reply
  6. Great post, Rhonda. You’ve got some amazing Dads in your life! 🙂

    Reply
  7. Wow!
    that was a powerful testiment of the men in your life! So nicely put. It certainly made me miss my dad and grandpa!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

