RSS Feed

My friend, Suzy…

I may not have mentioned this before, but I collect friends. It seems to me that over the years, if I were to tally the names of the friends I’ve collected, most of them are named Sue . . . or Susan . . . or Suzy . . . or Susanne . . . you get the idea. This blog is about one of those Suzy’s that I have grown to love.

I see her once a year at a Pastor’s Camp in Cedarville, MI – we’ve been attending for about 20 years. We are together one week out of the year, but it’s an intense (and wildly fun) week – meals, small group Bible studies, snacks, games, big group sessions, late night snacks, etc. Suzy is one of my wild and crazy friends. Not only is she “wild and crazy” fun, she’s “wild and crazy” for Jesus.

A couple of weeks ago, they discovered a pretty serious brain tumor. So, I’m attaching their blog site to mine because I’d love for you to go to their site, read their thoughts as they walk through this horrible valley , and then pray for Suzy’s healing with us.

http://www.updateonsuzy.blogspot.com

Thank you.

With love, Rhonda

About rlbreflections

Born and raised in Muskegon, Michigan. Graduated from Oakridge High School - Go Blue! Married a University of Michigan grad - Go Blue! Back in college full-time at East Tennessee State University - Go Blue!

4 responses »

  1. I will be praying for Suzy and her family Rhonda!
    I’m glad you shared their website with all of us.
    Love,
    Helen

    Reply
  2. Praying for Suzy.

    Love,
    Mona

    Reply
  3. Yes, thank you for sharing. My first thought on seeing their photo on the top of the blog was, “They look so British!” And then I learned that they are. LOL.
    I am getting too much news of illness and grief lately. 😦 Will be praying for this dynamic woman.

    Reply
  4. bible study/prayer group of 35 men in Barrys hometown of Ottawa Ks praying for Suzy. the news is good….PTL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

