RSS Feed

Flowers for April

Sunflower GardenThis is a special post for April, who loves sunflowers.

We put in square foot gardens this year. I must confess I did NOT follow the directions exactly and will correct my mistake before next summer. While the green beans, zucchini, and red peppers failed, the sunflowers and black-eyed susan population flourished. They LOVE this spot in the garden.

So, April, this one’s for you! 🙂

Love, Aunt Rhonda

About rlbreflections

Born and raised in Muskegon, Michigan. Graduated from Oakridge High School - Go Blue! Married a University of Michigan grad - Go Blue! Back in college full-time at East Tennessee State University - Go Blue!

3 responses »

  1. I LOVE it! Thank you so much for sharing and bringing some sunshine into this rainy day!

    Reply
  2. Your square foot garden using rocks is totally charming : )
    I love the sunflowers too…definitely bring a smile!!!

    Reply
  3. lydiainhonduras

    So I’m disappointed. You said one of these posts was about me and there definitely wasn’t anything about me! Oh well. I suppose you spoiling me is enough. Your flowers look great in this picture and even better in person! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

